Child Care First Aid Course (Inc Cpr)

This Course includes the following units:

HLTAID012 Child Care

HLTAID011 First Aid

HLTAID010 Life Support

HLTAID009 Cpr

Shop 1/17 Warby St, Campbelltown, NSW, 2560

Google Maps link: https://maps.app.goo.gl/yu9xSCrasiMEwWTs5

The Course is around 6 – 7 hours with no online modules

Format: The class is all face-to-face. You do not need to know anything about first aid before coming to the course or do any prior online training modules. 

For more frequently asked questions, please go back to the Campbelltown Location Page

In this course, you’ll learn about – CPR on Children – Reporting rules with Children – The DRSABCD – Responding to emergency situations – Managing unconscious casualties – Cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) – Using a defibrillator (AED) – Legal issues in first aid – Infection control – Diabetes and seizures – Asthma – Allergic reactions and Anaphylaxis – Wound and bleeding management – Burns – Fractures and dislocations – Sprains and strains – Hypothermia and hyperthermia – Head, neck, and spinal injuries – Medical emergencies – Choking – Abdominal and chest injuries – Poisoning management – Bites and stings – Stroke – Safety and risk management

The Child care first aid course covers all the industries the First aid Course covers as it includes all the units, but it has an additional unit (HLTAID012) that also covers childcare and educational workers. All industries include, Child care workers, primary school teachers, babysitters, nannies, social workers, doctors, nurses, construction workers, office staff, trainers, teachers, fitness instructors, cabin crew, airport personnel, factory workers, aged care, disability care, hospitality staff, retail employees, lifeguards, and many more.

Book You Course Here

Course Day Date Time Location Cost Book
Child Care First Aid Saturday 22 June 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Tuesday 25 June 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Tuesday 2 July 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Saturday 6 July 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Tuesday 9 July 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Tuesday 16 July 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Saturday 20 July 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Tuesday 23 July 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Tuesday 30 July 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Saturday 3 August 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Tuesday 6 August 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Tuesday 13 August 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Saturday 17 August 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Tuesday 20 August 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Tuesday 27 August 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00
Child Care First Aid Saturday 31 August 2024 09:00 am - 04:00 pm CAMPBELLTOWN $110.00